10228 Fischer Pl. NE Seattle, WA 98125 neseattletoollibrary@gmail.com (206) 524-6062

Resources

Other Nearby Tool Libraries:

South King Tool Library (Federal Way) – https://www.southkingtools.org/home
Tacoma Tool Library – http://www.tacomatoollibrary.com/
Bellingham Tool Library – https://bellinghammakerspace.org/tools/
Vashon Tool Library – http://vashontools.org/
Island Makers Guild Library (Friday Harbor) – https://islandmakersguild.wordpress.com/
The Tool Shed (Port Townsend) –https://pttools.wordpress.com/

Maker Spaces
Alt Space (Central District) – http://www.altspaceseattle.com/
Maker Pro (Capitol Hill) – http://maker.pro/
Metrix (Capitol Hill) – http://www.metrixcreatespace.com/
Pratt (Central District) – https://www.pratt.org/access-info
Coyote (Central District/North Seattle) – https://coyotecentral.org/
MakerSpace (UW) – http://comotion.uw.edu/makerspace
SoDo Makerspace (SoDo) – http://sodomakerspace.com/
IsGood WoodWorks (Industrial District) – https://www.isgoodwoodworks.com/ 
Puget Sound Woodworking (Snohomish) – http://www.pugetsoundwoodworking.com/collections/shop-services
Gasworks Gallery (Wallingford) – http://gasworksgallery.com/
Bellingham Makerspace – https://bellinghammakerspace.org/
MakerLab Makerspace (Edmonds) – https://makerlabnw.org/#myaccount
Seattle Made- https://www.seattlemade.org/

Tool Rentals
Aurora Rents – http://www.aurorarents.com/
Greenwood Hardware – http://greenwoodhardware.com/
Maple Leaf Ace Hardware – www.mapleleaface.com

Materials
Second Use –  www.seconduse.com
Ballard Reuse – http://ballardreuse.com/
Habitat Store – http://www.habitat.org/restores
Earthwise Salvage – www.ewsalvage.com
Portage Bay Grange – portagebaygrange.vpweb.com/
Hardwicks – http://www.ehardwicks.com/
Compton Lumber Company – www.comptonlbr.com
Dunn Lumber – www.dunnlumber.com
Limback Lumber – http://www.limbacklumber.com/
Rain Barrels & Compost Bins – www.seattle.gov/parks/scc/binsandbarrels.htm
Seattle reLeaf Free Tree Program – www.seattle.gov/trees/treesforneighborhoods.htm

Know How
Home Owners Club – http://www.homeownersclub.org/
Instructables – www.instructables.com/
Make – www.makezine.com
Tool Barn University – www.youtube.com
DIY Tool Central – http://www.diynetwork.com/tools-central/package/index.html
Sew Up Seattle – http://sewupseattle.blogspot.com/
Seattle Tilth Garden Hotline – http://seattletilth.org/learn/hotline/index_html

Sharing
Buy Nothing – https://buynothingproject.org
Freecycle – https://groups.freecycle.org/group/SeattleWA/posts/all
Seattle Farm Co-Op – www.seattlefarmcoop.com
Seattle Public Library – www.spl.org
Seattle Bike Sharing Guide  – https://www.seattlebikeblog.com/seattle-bike-share-guide/
Car 2 Go – http://seattle.car2go.com
Zipcar – http://www.zipcar.com/

Energy & Environment
City of Seattle Office of Environment – www.seattle.gov/environment
Weatherization – www.waptac.org
Building Science – www.buildingscience.com
Solar – http://solarizewa.org/
NW Wind & Solar – www.nwwindandsolar.com
Zero Waste Washington – https://zerowastewashington.org/
NEW! 2020 Repair Economy Summit presentations

Sustainability Guide for Recycling & Donating Furniture and Appliances https://www.patiofurniture.com/ideas-trends/recycling-donating-furniture-appliances/

Recycle/ Disposal
Buy Nothing – https://buynothingproject.org
Freecycle – https://groups.freecycle.org/group/SeattleWA/posts/all
Craigslist.org – City of Seattle Office of Environment – www.seattle.gov/environment
Bike Works (Columbia City)- www.bikeworks.org
Paint Recycling (Tacoma)- https://www.facebook.com/PacificPaintSupply
Styrofoam Recycle (Kent) – www.styrorecycle.com
Computers/Electronics (Wallingford) –  http://interconnection.org/
Batteries – www.call2recycle.org
King County Household Hazardous Waste – http://www.lhwmp.org/home/HHW/hhw.aspx
Shoreline Recycling and Transfer Station (Styrofoam, Bicycle/parts, metal) – http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/facilities/shoreline-transfer.asp?ID=346

Sustainability Guide for Recycling & Donating Furniture and Appliances https://www.patiofurniture.com/ideas-trends/recycling-donating-furniture-appliances/

Starting a Tool Library
http://sharestarter.org/tools/
http://www.shareable.net/blog/how-to-start-a-tool-library
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/toollibrary

Due to a filing oversight, our parent organization, Sustainable NE Seattle, has lost its 501(c)(3) tax exemption. We are working on reapplying for tax exemption. In the meantime, any membership fees or gifts you give us are not tax exempt. We will continue to serve the community at the same standard.

X